Who has been an influence on you?

Who has been an influence on you?

ยท

1 min read

Table of contents

We all have people who have changed our lives. People can change your life in a positive or negative way. Master Thich Nhat Hanh is my inspiration to live a better life.

His drama talks and his mantras help me overcome my anger. I read this mantra many many times years ago until the anger was gone. If you're dealing with your anger, I hope this helps.

He left our beautiful world today. His compassion and his wisdom are still our guides and shell never pass away. "I place my faith in Amida Buddha."

Anger Mantra

Breathing in, 
I know that anger is here. 
Breathing out, 
I know that the anger is not me. 
Breathing in, 
I know that anger is unpleasant. 
Breathing out, 
I know this feeling will pass.
Breathing in, 
I am calm. 
Breathing out, 
I am strong enough to take care of this anger.

49b6caa5e5704c24aa7aa502164fd9f3.jpg

ย